Budapest Center Map

Budapest Map

Map of the center of Budapest
Buda is on left (west bank of the Danube), Pest is on right (east bank).

1.    Royal Palace - now National Gallery and History Museum.
2.    Parliament Building.
3.    St. Matthias Church.
4.    Citadel on Gellert Hill.
5.    St. Stephen Basilica.
6.    Opera House.
7.    Inner City Parish Church.
8.    National Museum.

NOTE: All three Metro (Subway) lines intersect at Deak Ter, the center of downtown Pest.

Credits: Map adapted by B. C. Biega from Budapest City Map in library of Un. of Texas - Austin.
Return to Maps Index page.